Time to Breathe

I just submitted my draft for an editorial review.  Basically, he’ll go through and leave comments on character, pacing, and overall plot on my manuscript.  The tough part, I have to wait until September 29 (at the latest, but possibly sooner), to get it back.  It wasn’t too expensive really.  This guy seems to have his stuff together.

In the meantime, I’ll still be working on writing a blurb (you’ll write one for your short story too!), and a query letter.  It’s pretty exciting, and I can’t believe this point has taken almost 10 months to get to.

The nice thing about homecoming being early is that it doesn’t interfere with a due date on the story.  Usually that’s a conflict.

 

Leave a Reply

